GIVE

Graduate Students

Graduate students in the Plant Pathology Department can be reached individually at their email below or by phone at (352) 392-3631.

Peter Abrahamian
pabrahamian@ufl.edu

Advisor: Gary Vallad
Lab: Gary Vallad

Zunaira Afzal
zunairaafzal@ufl.edu

Advisor: Shad Ali
Lab: Jeffrey Rollins

Ricardo Alcala
ralcala@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jane Polston
Lab: Jane Polston

Kelsey Andersen
andersenk@ufl.edu

 Advisor: Karen Garrett
Lab: Karen Garrett 

Kamal Bansal
kamalbansal89@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jeffrey Rollins
Lab: Jeffrey Rollins

Deanna Bayo
dbayo@ufl.edu

Advisor: Phil Harmon
Lab: Phil Harmon

Shaheen Bibi
shaheen110@ufl.edu

Advisor: Shad Ali
Lab: Jeffrey Rollins

Wardatou Boukari
batouka14@ufl.edu

Advisor: Philippe Rott
Lab: Philippe Rott

Bhim Chaulagain
bhimchaulagain@ufl.edu

Advisor: Philippe Rott
Lab: Philippe Rott

Leandro Cordova
lcordova@ufl.edu

Advisor: Natalia Peres
Lab: Natalia Peres

Sevgi Coskan
coskans@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jane Polston
Lab: Jane Polston

Minh Dao
minh.dao@ufl.edu

Advisor: Svetlana Folimonova
Lab: Svetlana Folimonova

Wael Elwakil
wael.elwakil@ufl.edu

Advisor: Nick Dufault
Lab: Nick Dufault 

Qiurong Fan
chiaki@ufl.edu

Advisor: Mathews Paret
Lab: Jeff Jones

Bruna Forcelini
bforcelini@ufl.edu

Advisor: Natalia Peres
Lab: Natalia Peres

James Fulton
pcvgt@ufl.edu

Advisor: Karen Garrett
Lab: Karen Garrett

Arthur Grupe
agrupe@ufl.edu

Advisor: Matthew Smith
 Lab: Matthew Smith

Yi Huang
yhwinnie@ufl.edu

Advisor: Shouan Zhang
Lab: Nick Dufault

Yixiao Huang
yixiaohuang@ufl.edu

Advisor: Nian Wang
Lab: Jeff Jones

Melissa Irizarry
irizaarym@ufl.edu

Advisor: Nick Dufault
Lab: Nick Dufault

Fernanda Iruegas
firuegas@ufl.edu

Advisor: Erica Goss 
 Lab: Erica Goss

Mustafa Jibrin
jibrinmo@ufl.edu

Advisor: Pam Roberts, Jeff Jones
Lab: Jeff Jones

Jeannie Klein
kleinje@ufl.edu

Advisor: Goss, Jones & Vallad
Lab: Goss & Jones

Nattapol Kraisitudomsook
kraisin@ufl.edu

Advisor: Matthew Smith
Lab: Matthew Smith

Sanju Kunwar
sanju.kunwar@ufl.edu

Advisor: Mathews Paret
 Lab: Jeff Jones

Caroline Land
cjl0006@ufl.edu

Advisor: Gary Vallad
Lab: Gary Vallad

Collin Lewis-Solomon
clewissolomon@ufl.edu

Advisor: Megan Dewdney
Lab: Jeffrey Rollins

Ying-Yu Liao
yingfast@ufl.edu

Advisor: Mathews Paret
Lab: Jeff Jones

Keevan MacKenzie
mack5781@ufl.edu

Advisor: Gary Vallad
Lab: Gary Vallad

Mayara Murata
mayara.murata.13@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jim Graham
Lab: Jim Graham

Yasser Nehela
yasser.nehela@ufl.edu

Advisor: Nabil Killiny
Lab: Nabil Killiny

Mason Newark
masonjnewark11@ufl.edu

Advisor: Dufault, Paret
Lab: Nick Dufault

Eric Newberry
ean06@ufl.edu

Advisor: Mathews Paret
Lab: Jeff Jones

Michelle Oliveira
msouzao@ufl.edu

Advisor: Natalia Peres
Lab: Natalia Peres

Rodrigo Borba Onofre
onofre@ufl.edu

Advisor: Natalia Peres
Lab: Natalia Peres

James Orrock
jorrock90@ufl.edu

Advisor: Brantlee Spakes Richter
Lab: Brantlee Spakes Richter

Juliana Pereira
julianapereira@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jones, Mou
Lab: Jones, Mou

Sushma Ponukumati
psushma@ufl.edu

Advisor: Monica Elliott
Lab: Monica Elliott

Ravin Poudel
rp3448@ufl.edu

Advisor: Karen Garrett
Lab: Karen Garrett

Maria Ratti
mratti.333@ufl.edu

Advisor: Erica Goss
Lab: Erica Goss

Nicole Reynolds
nicolereynolds1@ufl.edu

Advisor: Matthew Smith
Lab: Matthew Smith

Nor Saad
nor.saad@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jane Polston
Lab: Jane Polston

Ramon Saucedo
che447@ufl.edu

Advisor: Randy Ploetz
Lab: Randy Ploetz

Shamsunnaher
snaher1981@ufl.edu

Advisor: Wen-Yuan Song
Lab: Wen-Yuan Song

Turksen Shilts
tkshilts@ufl.edu

Advisor: Nabil Killiny
Lab: Nabil Killiny

Andy Shirley
amshirley@ufl.edu

 Advisor: Gary Vallad
Lab: Gary Vallad

Patricia Soria
patricia.s.soria@ufl.edu

Advisor: Nick Dufault
Lab: Nick Dufault

Amanda Strayer
rouge17@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jones, Paret
Lab: Jeff Jones

Stephanie Suarez
stephnsuarez@ufl.edu

Advisor: Aaron Palmateer
Lab: Aaron Palmateer

Naweena Thapa
naweena.thapa@ufl.edu

 Advisor: Megan Dewdney
Lab: Megan Dewdney

Maria Velez-Climent
mcvelezcliment@ufl.edu

Advisor: Phil Harmon
Lab: Phil Harmon

Anne Vitoreli
abenner@ufl.edu

Advisor: Aaron Palmateer
 

Pei-Ling Yu
plyu@ufl.edu

Advisor: Jeffrey Rollins
Lab: Jeffrey Rollins

Ke Zhang
zhangke625@ufl.edu

 Advisor: Megan Dewdney
Lab: Megan Dewdney

Peiqi Zhang
pqzhang256@ufl.edu

Advisor: Frank White
Lab: Frank White

Adrian Zuniga
adrianizuniga@ufl.edu

Advisor: Natalia Peres
Lab: Natalia Peres