Congratulations to Dr. Loria and Dr. Marois - 2015 APS Fellows

Rose Loria and James Marois accepting the honor of APS Fellows.

The society grants this honor to a current APS member in recognition of distinguished contributions to plant pathology or to The American Phytopathological Society. Anyone who has been a member of the society for at least three years immediately before nomination, except for retired persons who were members for the last three years before retirement, is eligible.

Fellow recognition is based on significant contributions in one or more of the following areas: original research, teaching, administration, professional and public service, and/or extension and outreach. It is important to clearly indicate in the nomination statement which of these major categories serve(s) as the basis for the nomination. Recipients of this honor receive a plaque and recognition granted to only a few society members.

Two members of the department received the honor this year. Here are links to their APS bios.

 Dr. Rosemary Loria‌

 Dr. James Marois

 You can find out more information here.