2023/24 Plant Pathology Department Committees and Representation (rev 9/15/2023)

Colloquium*

Spring 2022: Nick Dufault Fall 2022: Matt Smith

Spring 2023: Jose Huguet-Tapia

Fall 2023: Jeff Jones

Curriculum Committee

Matthew Smith, Chair

Brantlee Spakes-Richter (Plant Science Program)
Dean Gabriel (CALS Curriculum Committee)

Jessica Ulloa

Galvin Ortiz (Grad Student Representative)

Nick Dufault (DPM)

Samuel Martins (Plant Science Program)

Graduate Affairs Committee

Jeff Jones, Graduate Coordinator

Dean Gabriel
Erica Goss
Frank White
Jeremy Brawner
Jessica Ulloa
Lili Cano
Mathews Paret
Matt Smith

Matt Smith Samuel Martins Wen-Yuan Song

Rose Loria

Graduate Student Organization (PPGSO)

President: Apekshya Parajuli

Vice President: Christ Mane Belizaire

Secretary: Raquel Hill Treasurer: Sophia McDuffee REC Officer: Ketsira Pierre Faculty Liaison: Erica Goss

Natural Area Teaching Lab (NATL)

Matt Smith

Property Custodians

Treva Damron Karri Bishop Mathews Paret

*OP = Oral Presentations

GW = Grant Writing (Sveta)

SW = Scientific writing (Erica)

CR = Critical Reading

MSC = Methods Selection and Critique

Dbt = Debate

IT, Website, Social Media Committee

Rosemary Loria, Chair Karen Garrett Joe Kaleita Michael Morrow Treva Damron

Safety, EH&S Liason, and Autoclaves

Frank White, Chair Dean Gabriel Mike Stilwell Yurui Xie

Seminar Coordinator

Spring 2023: Erica Goss Fall 2023: Frank White Spring 2024: Ying Wang Fall 2024: Carrie Harmon

Greenhouse & Vehicles

Phil Harmon, Chair Mike Stilwell Treva Damron

DPM Exam Committee

Brantlee Spakes Richter - Intro PLP Carrie Harmon - Plant disease diagnostics

Jeff Jones - Bacterial pathogens Jeff Rollins - Fungal pathogens

Nick Dufault - Epidemiology/Faculty Advisor/ Svetlana Folimonova - Viral pathogens