Skip to main content

Plant Pathology

Plant Pathology

Name and ContactSpecialtyLocation
Dewdney, Megan M.
mmdewdney@ufl.edu
(863) 956-8651
Integrated management and control of citrus diseases, including black spot. Lake Alfred
Dhillon, Braham L.
dhillonb@ufl.edu
(954) 577-6315
Palm Horticulture Ft. Lauderdale
Dufault, Nicholas S.
nsdufault@ufl.edu
(352) 273-4623
Diseases of vetetables and agronomic crops: development of integrated crop management programs. Gainesville
Gazis, Romina
r.gazisseregina@ufl.edu
(786) 217-9276
Plant disease diagnostics. Disease management in tropical fruits. Fungal ecology and systematics. Homestead
Harmon, Carrie L.
clharmon@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1795
High-impact and emerging plant pathogens: detection, diagnosis, and education. Gainesville
Harmon, Philip F.
pfharmon@ufl.edu
(352) 273-4622
Turfgrass, ornamental plant, and small fruit diseases: diagnosis, management, and epidimology of fungal diseases. Gainesville
Momol, Timur M.
tmomol@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1781
Central District Director
4-H Youth Developement
Family and Consumer Sciences
Agriculture and Sea Grant/Natural Resources
Gainesville
Paret, Matews L.
paret@ufl.edu
(850) 875-7154
Disease management, disease resistance, integrated pest management, identification of plant pathogenic microorganisms of vetetable and ornamental plants. Quincy
Peres, Natalia A.
nperes@ufl.edu
(813) 633-4133
Etiology and control of diseases affecting citrus, strawberry, and ornamental plants. Balm
Raid, Richard N.
rnraid@ufl.edu
(561) 993-1564
Management of vegetable, rice, and sugarcane disease.Sustainable rodent control studies through the UF Barn Owl Program. Belle Glade
Roberts, Pamela D.
pdr@ufl.edu
(239) 658-3400
Molecular-based analysis of diseases affecting vegetables, tomato and citrus. Immokalee
Smith, Matthew E.
trufflesmith@ufl.edu
(352) 273-2837
Identification of poisonous mushrooms and curation of the UF fungal herbarium. Gainesville
Vallad, Gary E.
gvallad@ufl.edu
(813) 633-4121
Diagnosis and management of diseases of vegetable and ornamental crops. Bio-based disease management. Balm
Zhang, Shouan
szhangoooo7@ufl.edu
(305) 246-7001
Biorational strategies for vegetable diseases and integrated management. Homestead